Advice
 

You need an advice? Send your message NOW...

 

:. Recruitment companies in the UAE (jobs, employment)

Sent by: From Greece

Message:

Please provide us with list of UAE based recruitment companies

 

Reply:

Compiled by Hrach Kalsahakian (last revision 20 September 2012, Emirates Greeks special)

People usually come to Dubai through recruitment companies in their home countries. There are some who arrive here first on holiday or when visiting friends and start looking for jobs.

If you find job through recruitment companies in your country (before coming to the UAE), the hiring company would be paying for your airline ticket, relocation costs and official documentation related to your residency.

If you are certain about the specific industry field where you want to work, it is worth contacting companies in that particular domain, by sending your CV directly to them. Many such companies have vacancy listings in their own company websites.

The majority of the recruitment companies will accept your CV online. Registering with them will require to fill a form. Recruitment companies are not allowed to charge the applicants for their services.

UAE labor law is available here (PDF format, 60 pages, from the official Dubai Government website)

Dubai based English language local newspapers Gulf News (www.gulfnews.com) and Khaleej Times (www.khaleejtimes.com) have dedicated classified job listings and appointment supplements.

Dubai based recruitment companies (to add your company please write to post@emiratesgreeks.com):

Apple Search & Selection: http://www.appleselection.com/

BAC Middle East Executive Recruitment: http://www.bac.ae/

Bayt: http://www.bayt.com/en/uae/

Career Jet: http://www.careerjet.ae/ (Careerjet.ae is a job search engine for the United Arab Emirates. In one simple search, Careerjet gives job seekers access to a huge selection of jobs that are sourced from various internet sites, saving the trouble of having to visit each site individually).

Charterhouse: http://www.charterhouseme.ae/

Clarendon Parker Middle East FZ LLC: http://www.clarendonparker.com/

Concur Consultants: http://www.concurme.com/ (UAE based recruitment company focused on the construction, oil & gas, power, petrochemical and engineering industries).

Dubai Jobs Network: http://www.dubaijobsnetwork.com/

Headway Recruitment: http://www.headway.ae/

IQ Selection (a sister company of Morgan McKinley): http://www.iqselection.com/content/default.aspx

Jobs Global: http://www.jobsglobal.com

Job Search Help: http://www.jobsearchhelp.net/ (job coaching)

Jobscan Executive Search: http://www.jobscan.ae/

Kershaw Leonard: http://www.kershawleonard.net/

M2R Global: http://www.m2rglobal.com/

Talent Management Consultancy: http://www.talentdubai.com/

Talent Asset Software & Consulting: http://www.talentasset.com/
(Information technology, Banking and Finance, Infrastructure, Telecom, Commercial Aviation etc).

UAE staffing: http://www.uaestaffing.com/

INTERNATIONAL COMPANIES

There are many companies abroad that offer job opportunities in the UAE. Here are some of these companies: 

World Wide Worker: http://www.worldwideworker.com/

FOR PHYSICIANS

The best way for physicians to get employment in the Gulf region is to contact Alexia Palla at  apalla@doctorsforthegulf.com and mobile +971 56 6593898.

 


 

 







Follow Emirates Greeks on

facebook   facebook

All Rights Reserved Emirates Greeks. Web development by adfact